Webinar: 501c3 Application for Homeschool Nonprofits

Have you heard that applying for 501c3 tax exempt status is difficult, time consuming and expensive? Well, it can be, so Carol Topp, CPA the HomeschoolCPA wants to make applying for 501c3 tax exempt status a lot easier for you!

So easy, you can do it yourself!

In this webinar 501c3 Application for Homeschool Nonprofits Carol will share her tips and secrets to apply for 501c3 tax exempt status with the IRS.

 

Wednesday June 26, 2019 at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT

 

You will learn:

  • The difference between nonprofit and tax exempt status. They are not the same thing!
  • The different types of 501c organizations there are and which are most common for homeschool groups
  • The pros and cons of tax exempt status
  • How you could avoid applying at all, yet still get all the advantages of 501c3 status
  • What is needed before applying for tax exempt status
  • The cost and steps to take
  • An explanation of the IRS Form 1023-EZ line-by-line. This will be the crux of the webinar and will help you prepare your own 501c3 application!
  • Tips on filing the IRS Form 1023-EZ from Carol’s experience of filing over 90 applications!
  • What filings may be required by your state (in addition to the IRS)

After the webinar you will be equipped to file on your own the IRS Form 1023-EZ,

saving you hundreds of dollars for professional help.

The cost is $25.  The webinar will last approximately 1.5 hours. There will be time for your questions. It will be recorded for viewing later.

Wednesday June 26, 2019 at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT

What  you get for $25:

  • Access to the live webinar
  • Chat room to ask questions
  • Handout of webinar slides
  • Link to the webinar recording to watch later
  • Sample Form 1023-EZ for your reference
  • BONUS: If you feel you need additional assistance, I will discount my hourly rate from $85 to $60/hour if you have purchased the webinar.

This is the second part of a 3-part webinar series

The first webinar Create A Nonprofit for Your Homeschool Community is available now. I highly recommended to watch this webinar first, if you haven’t done so already!

The final webinar IRS and State Filings for Homeschool Nonprofits will air in August 2019.


I look forward to seeing you on Wednesday June 26, 2019 at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT.

Carol Topp, CPA

HomeschoolCPA.com

Speak Your Mind

*