Webinar: Tax Preparation for Homeschool Business Owners

 

Taxes! Oh my! 2018 tax returns will be a doozy with massive tax law changes and the redesigned Form 1040.

But tax preparation for homeschool business owners is even more complex than regular taxpayers.

Fortunately, HomeschoolCPA is here to help. I’m offering a free, live webinar.

 Taxes for Homeschool Business Owners

Monday January 21, 2019 at 8 pm ET (7 pm Ct, 6 pm MT, 5 pm PT)

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_wRQ0ClzCSb6APkajE967ZA

Here’s what the webinar will cover:

  • Highlights of tax changes for 2018
  • IRS tax forms for a sole proprietorship: Schedule C and SE
  • Self-employment tax
  • How to pay yourself
  • Tax deductions common to homeschool business owners
  • New tax deduction for 2018! Look out for this one. It’s terrific!
  • The new redesigned IRS Form 1040
  • A sample tax return. Yes, I will walk you through a sample tax return, so you can see how everything looks. 🙂
  • Common mistakes to avoid

 

This webinar is for:

  • Paid teachers at a homeschool co-op
  • Tutors getting paid as Independent Contractors
  • Directors/owners of homeschool programs such as CC directors running a community
  • Music teachers, tutors, coaches, etc. running their own businesses
  • Business owners selling services to the homeschool marketplace

This webinar will not cover:

  • Businesses selling products like homeschool curriculum or ebooks (I won’t have time to go into the complexities of selling goods, but you’re still welcome to join us and pick up a few tax tips!)
  • Nonprofit organizations (but if you work as an Independent Contractor for a nonprofit, this webinar is for you)
  • Businesses organized as partnerships or corporations. In one hour, I won’t have time to go into the more complex tax treatments for partnerships or corporations.

The webinar will be FREE for all who register and attend live. It will be free for about 24 hours after the webinar to all who register. After that, a small fee of $10 will be charged for viewing the webinar video.

Please register even if you cannot attend live on Monday January 21, 2019 at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT so you get:

  • Free access to the webinar video for 24 hours (until Tuesday January 22 at about 10 pm ET)
  • Download of the webinar slides (not quite ready yet, but will be soon. If you already registered the link to the slide handout will be in your reminder emails.)
  • Notification of upcoming webinars for homeschool business owners and nonprofit leaders

 

Carol Topp, CPA
HomeschoolCPA.com
Helping Homeschool Leaders

Speak Your Mind

*